Legislative OD of the Year

2022 Legislative OD of the Year - Denise Roddy, OD

RoddyDr. Denise Roddy of Tulsa is the OAOP 2021 Legislative OD of the Year. The award goes to an Optometric Physician who actively and successfully engages elected officials to advance policies that promote optometry.

Dr. Roddy is a proud alumnus of NSUOCO. She has been in private practice with Advanced Eye Care in Tulsa since 1989 and specializes in necessary contact lenses and eye disease. She currently serves on both the state and feederal AOA committees. She has been named both the Bausch + Lomb Outstanding Contact Lens Clinician as well Oklahoma Optometric Physician of the Year.

Dr. Roddy says the best part of her career has been the relationships she has built with patients and staff, and the improvements she has made in her patients’ quality of life.

Past Honorees - Coming soon

Platinum Partners

Bronze Partners

Signature Partners

Allied Partners

Industry Partners