Paraoptometric of the Year

2022 Paraoptometric of the Year - Tricia Buttram, ABO, CPO


Tricia began her career in optometry in 2019 when she started working at Insight Eye Care in Glenpool under Dr. Kyle Tate. That was just three years ago, and since then, her career has taken off like a rocket-propelled by her work ethic, team spirit, and passion for always learning more. Tricia received her ABO certification in 2020 but still felt she had knowledge gaps in optometry.

A year later, she solved that problem by getting her CPO certification, and now she hopes to teach her own CE courses in the future. In addition to adding to her knowledge base, Tricia says she loves her job because she loves helping her patients and seeing them smile.

When she isn't at Insight Eye Care, you can find her with her two wonderful children -Blaine and Regan - and her husband Tim on their cattle ranch.

Past Honorees
2021- Sam Denton, CPOA (SECO 2022 Paraoptometric of the Year)

2020- Jennifer Stevens, CPO

2019- Yvon Farmer

2018- Germaine Shock

2017- Karen Fourkiller, CPOT

2016- Billie Corkerin, CPOT

2015- Sheila Swank

2014- Stacey Gann

2013- Krestina Timoshenko, CPO

2012- Michelle Stricklin

2011- Julie Brown, CPOA

Platinum Partners

Bronze Partners

Signature Partners

Allied Partners

Industry Partners