Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of a President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Immediate Past-President, Secretary-Treasurer and ten (10) district directors.  The Director shall be elected by the membership of the Association, having been nominated by each district in writing to the Nominating Committee at least 30 days prior to the annual meeting, from the following districts. District 1, 2 and 3 in 2019 Districts 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 in 2020 and Districts 9, 10, 1, 2, 3 in 2021 "Each District Director will serve a two year term. Each Director position will be elected on a two year cycle. Terms begin the first day of the first week following their election and until their successors are elected and qualified.

Committee Members

The OAOP has a number of committees focused around specific topics that affect optometrists.  Committee members are volunteers that donate their time and effort to improving the various aspects of optometry and the Association.