OD of the Year

OAOP Names Dr. Crystal Mosteller 2020 Optometric Physician of the Year

Dr. Crystal Mosteller is the 2020 Oklahoma Optometric Physician of the Year. Dr. Mosteller is the owner of Tuttle Family Eyecare, a practice which she founded in 2007. Dr. Mosteller serves on the OAOP's Executive Committee and was named Young Optometrist of the Year in 2014. At the OAOP, she has been active in mentoring younger eye doctors and advocating for good vision health policies at the State Capitol. Dr. Mosteller says she enjoys being part of a "happy profession" in a" close-knit community with a small-town vibe." Dr. Mosteller is a former president of the Tuttle Area Chamber of Commerce and continues to serve on the board. She is a proud supporter of the Tuttle Special Olympics, the Tuttle Schools Booster Clubs, and the Tuttle Education Foundation. When she's not at the office or at a community event, you can find Dr. Mosteller and her son Blake cheering on the Oklahoma City Thunder.

Past Honorees

2019- Lynsey Bigheart

2018- Todd Wright

2017- Jeff D. Miller

2016- Jason Rhynes

2015- Joseph Phillips

2014- Kathleen Elliott

2013- Michelle Welch

2012- Denise Roddy

2011- David Free

2010- Michael Bennett

2009- Tami Ross

2008- Len Hart

2007- David Brewer

2006- Van Odom

2005- Rick Swales

2004- Greg Clay

2003- Don Diehl

2002- John Hawkins

2001- Don Hewett

2000- Jari Frazier

1999- Ron Rounds

1998- Travis Yadon

1997- Bobby Christensen

1996- Steve L. Smith

1995- Norman Hinkle

1994- David A. Cockrell

1993- David C. Eldridge

1992- Leslie L. Walls

1991- Bob L. Baldwin

1990- Mack Smith

1989- George Foster